Last Updated:

How to get your data from Facebook

How To
How To Facebook

Privacy and security have never been strong features of Facebook, a scandal  with Cambridge Analytica, a leak of 267 million data. users and other security violations are still in our memory.

However, yesterday’s leak   surpassed all expectations: over 530 million Facebook users were released, which is one fifth of all social network users. 

As you know, the Internet remembers everything, and it is completely impossible to delete the information. But you can lower your chance of being in the next leak by deleting your Facebook account. 


To do this, go to «Settings» -> «Your information on Facebook» -> «Uninstalling Account and Information».

 

The company states that it may take up to 90 days to delete your data, but no one guarantees that it will actually be completely deleted.