HomeOur Team

Don't share your location via Google Photos

By Vitus White
Published in Apps & Software
September 18, 2021
1 min read
Don't share your location via Google Photos

Google Photos uses location data to display where your photos were taken. This is a nice feature when the service offers collections of memorable photos, but the location history feature saves data about where you’ve been with your device, even when you’re not using Google services.

To set up automatic deletion of your location history, go to Settings → “Location history”.

In this tab, disable the collection of data about your location and configure automatic deletion of data after the specified period: from 3 to 36 months.

Google says that if you stop recording your geo history, the personalization of Google services may suffer: you will no longer receive suggestions and recommendations based on the places you visited. gphotos


Tags

#lifehack#google
Previous Article
How to Hiding from surveillance in the browser
Vitus White

Vitus White

Web Developer

Related Posts

WhatsApp will change its privacy settings
September 16, 2021
1 min
© 2021, All Rights Reserved.

Quick Links

Our TeamContact Us

Legal Stuff

Social Media